Author Topic: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File  (Read 3640 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Eispic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« on: February 23, 2017 - 04:59:55 »
Hello Guys,

I have a request.
Can anyone give me an AmigaOS3.9 hdf or AmigaOS4.1 hdf File for the WinUAE Emulator
« Last Edit: February 23, 2017 - 05:10:22 by Eispic »

Offline drusso66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2017 - 07:39:59 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
Hello Guys,

I have a request.
Can anyone give me an AmigaOS3.9 hdf or AmigaOS4.1 hdf File for the WinUAE Emulator
Hey have you found a Amiga OS 3.9 HDF, i am looking for exact same thing, having no luck

Offline Eispic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2017 - 09:18:49 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
Hello Guys,

I have a request.
Can anyone give me an AmigaOS3.9 hdf or AmigaOS4.1 hdf File for the WinUAE Emulator
Hey have you found a Amiga OS 3.9 HDF, i am looking for exact same thing, having no luck

I also had no luck.
Search continues

Offline retaliator

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 701
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2017 - 10:21:16 »
AmiKit Setup incl. OS 3.9 soon at following link:

[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

You can make your own HDF with WinUAE.

Cheers

Offline Retroplay

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 680
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2017 - 11:44:45 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login HDF.
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

It has 3 partitions, System, Games & Backup, all PFS3 formatted.
Make sure you grab and use my updated kick3.1 rom for this.
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

My config attached just in case.

It's setup to run as 68060, FPU and 128MB for watching some of the nice demos I can't on my real 030 A1200.



[attachment deleted by admin]
« Last Edit: December 20, 2017 - 06:54:53 by Retroplay »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

Offline drusso66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #5 on: February 26, 2017 - 14:48:28 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login HDF.
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

It has 3 partitions, System, Games & Backup, all PFS3 formatted.
Make sure you grab and use my updated kick3.1 rom for this.
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

My config attached just in case.

It's setup to run as 68060, FPU and 128MB for watching some of the nice demos I can't on my real 030 A1200.
Thanks for all the links, really appreciate it :)

Offline Eispic

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 165
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #6 on: February 26, 2017 - 16:22:49 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
AmiKit Setup incl. OS 3.9 soon at following link:

[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

You can make your own HDF with WinUAE.

Cheers

Thk U Guys. I very happy

Offline wozza

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #7 on: July 12, 2017 - 21:54:19 »
Thankyou for this   ;D

Offline mindbound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #8 on: August 16, 2017 - 01:47:09 »
Is the Games partition supposed to be empty or am I doing something wrong? I'm using the supplied ROM and UAE config.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2017 - 02:34:56 by mindbound »

Offline Retroplay

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 680
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #9 on: August 16, 2017 - 14:42:17 »
Yes it's empty in my hdf - just download the games from my signature link and extract them with Directory Opus.

Easiest way to do that with my hdf is to add a mounted folder as DH3 in UAE.

[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

Offline mindbound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #10 on: August 16, 2017 - 14:43:37 »
Thanks! One more question - are the Boing Bags (the two official updates to AmigaOS 3.9) already preinstalled? I am not sure how to check that on my own. TIA.
« Last Edit: August 16, 2017 - 14:45:53 by mindbound »

Offline Retroplay

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 680
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #11 on: August 16, 2017 - 14:47:28 »
Yes, if you use my custom kickrom.
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

Offline mindbound

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 3
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #12 on: August 16, 2017 - 14:49:16 »
Got it, thanks. I see that you have designated the kickrom for use on 1200. Do you think there might be some incompatibilities or other issues, were I to run it on 4000?
« Last Edit: August 16, 2017 - 14:56:16 by mindbound »

Offline Retroplay

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 680
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #13 on: August 16, 2017 - 14:56:49 »
Yeah stuff like PCMCIA wouldn't work and A4000 has problems with roms larger than 512kb.

More info on that here:
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login

Offline opossumita

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: AmigaOS 3.9/4.1 HDF File
« Reply #14 on: December 11, 2017 - 06:32:05 »
Hi! OS3.9.HDF link has expired  :'(

Retroplay, please, can you re-up it?

Thanks!  ;)