Author Topic: IBM Missings  (Read 1405 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline Terra_Cresta

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2133
IBM Missings
« on: January 11, 2012 - 17:37:25 »
If IBM is complete then I've missed something somewhere.... any help gratefully appreciated as always.

Offline tim2460

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 464
Re: IBM Missings
« Reply #1 on: January 11, 2012 - 19:53:27 »
All IBM missing are suposely sitting on Aral HD....

Most of the missing would be considered too recent anyway...

For PD at least !

l8er !

Offline RCade

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1723
Re: IBM Missings
« Reply #2 on: January 11, 2012 - 20:42:20 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
Most of the missing would be considered too recent anyway...

For PD at least !

l8er !

But not for here :-)

jack2086677676

  • Guest
Re: IBM Missings
« Reply #3 on: February 09, 2012 - 04:42:39 »
Likewise sentiment as in why add it to the TOSEC archive if it's not going to be released.
I'm currently down to the Lost and Found vol2 Saturn game, Lots of Dreamcast, Philips CDI and the IBM stuff.

If IBM is not going to be released then take it back out of the archive.  I hate to see that one check mark screaming at me that my collection is not complete.

I am estimating that The complete TOSEC, NoIntro, All Goodroms, Mame and Mess complete will fit on one 4 TB drive.  Anyone agree?

I can have 1 for the emulation and 1 backup for my server.

jack2086677676

  • Guest
Re: IBM Missings
« Reply #4 on: February 09, 2012 - 07:41:19 »
I did however find a ton of updated IBM stuff on Usenet but they are mixed with Amiga and others like Dreamcast.
They aren't labeled as to which machine so you have to peck and hunt.  Problem is Binsearch has to be one of the worst search engines because I can't find it again.

Maybe someone from here posted all of this last year during a huge update.

Offline devres

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 174
Re: IBM Missings
« Reply #5 on: February 09, 2012 - 12:30:43 »
[You are not allowed to view links] Register or Login
[...]
I am estimating that The complete TOSEC, NoIntro, All Goodroms, Mame and Mess complete will fit on one 4 TB drive.  Anyone agree?

I can have 1 for the emulation and 1 backup for my server.


I don't think it will fit.  My guess is it will be at least 4.1Tb but I deal with a mix of systems that use both 1000 and 1024 multiples for calculating disk usage, so it's confusing.

AL